Internal Structure & Configuration

eZ publish is broken into three parts, modules, kernel and libraries.

Modules contain the standard features provided by eZ publish. By default, the modules are

  • Content

  • Media Library

  • Shop

  • Search

You can add your own modules should you need them by creating extensions.

The kernel contains the core code of the system. The libraries provide a range of functions for the core code.